Each year, an Awards Committee chaired by Professor Fulvia Quagliotti evaluates candidate papers to choose the best paper in terms of originality, novelty, technical soundness and presentation. An Awards Certificate is presented to the winners.

Winners since 2014

The list of best papers since 2014:


Satyanarayana Gupta Manyam, Sivakumar Rathinam, Swaroop Darbha, Phil Chandler, David Casbeer, Routing of Two Unmanned Aerial Vehicles with Communication Constraints


Brandon Stark, Matthew McGee, YangQuan Chen, Short Wave Infrared (SWIR) Imaging Systems Using Small Unmanned Aerial Systems (sUAS)


Zhuming Ai, Mark Livingston, I. S. Moskowitz, Real-Time Unmanned Aerial Vehicle 3D Environment Exploration in a Mixed Reality Environment


Chen, Wenxin, Duan, Zhenhai, Dong, Yingfei, False Data Injection on EKF-Based Navigation Control


Christoph Briese, Andreas Seel, Franz Andert, Vision-based Detection of Non-cooperative UAVs Using Frame Differencing and Temporal Filter


Anderson, Brady, Ellingson, Jaron, Eyler, Michael, Buck, David, Peterson, Cameron, McLain, Timothy W., Warnick, Karl, Networked Radar Systems for Cooperative Tracking of UAVs


Not awarded due to CoVID-19.


To be announced.

Where to find the awarded papers

The awarded papers are available in the respective year’s conference proceedings.